It’s National Chocolate Day!

How did I not know this holiday existed before 5 p.m. today? Regardless, I intend to celebrate it to the best of my ability.

You can find more information here at the Chocolate Bytes blog
http://www.blisstree.com/chocolatebytes/its-national-chocolate-day/

In honor of National Chocolate Day, I just made two mini loaves of this Nutella Swirl Pound Cake from the October 2009 Issue of Food & Wine:
http://helene-lacuisine.blogspot.com/2009/10/nutella-swirl-pound-cake.html

It hasn’t cooled enough for me to test it yet, but I’ll report back later:-)  —

An update: This did not turn out so grandly. While it tasted relatively good, it was not as scrumptious as I had thought. However, the worst part was that it came out of the pan in three layers. This did not stop the anyone here from eating it, but it definitely prevented me from passing out mini-loaves of it to others which was part of my original plan. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

