Solo Sauce-fest Part Two

The Roma tomatoes from Marci remained in the bottom of the peach box and I really couldn’t waste them without great guilt, so tonight I made the Roasted Pizza Sauce Recipe that I put in yesterday’s post. Honestly, I forgot to even taste it before I froze it. While that was in the oven roasting, I used the cucumbers and Dill to make some pickles. I don’t actually like pickles myself; hopefully, the rest of the family will enjoy them.

I think I’m done canning for the year. I’m worn out, and the only time I seem to be able to carve out for these ventures is from 11:30pm to 2:00am. I guess it’s convenient to be a bit of an insomniac on occasion.

Adios Solo Sauce Fest of 2010!

Leave a Reply

