Canning Apples

Three of the most wonderful women I know allowed me to join them for some apple canning fun. We made 20 pints of applesauce and 4 quarts + 13 pints of apple pie filling!  Yummy!

We didn’t process the quart jars in the canner but instead took those home to use soon. I put mine to use tonight in some apple crisp with a recipe from Skip to My Lou. It was good. I think if I made it again I would add more cinnamon or apple pie spice to it though, and for a 9×13 pan, I would want more apples. Nonetheless, it was yummy and hit the spot!

Here are photos of my crisp going together.

Leave a Reply

